The MaHIMA Board of Directors established a new award to be presented in memory of Mary Radley, RHIA.  The award will recognize individuals or “teams” with long records of encouraging students, colleagues, and others to realize their full potential, or have helped them find ways to achieve their best.

  • 2016 Susan Marre, RHIA
  • 2017 Luisa DiIeso, RHIA, CCS, and Cathie Wilde, RHIA, CCS
  • 2018 MaryBeth Brouillard, RHIA, MBA
  • 2019 Lynn Salois, RHIT, CDIP, CCS
  • 2020 Michele Wrightson, CCS-P

The Mentor Award honors those professional colleagues who touch our lives and launch us toward new horizons as Mary did in the lives of others.

Mary Radley

•    Demonstrated a record of motivating talented individuals to enter the HIM profession
•    Encouraged others to become involved in AHIMA activities at the state and local level and supporting their efforts
•    Fostered enthusiasm for the profession
•    Provided clinical sites and supervision for multiple students
•    Provided ongoing, long-term career guidance to one or more HIM professionals
•    Supported the training process for new professionals through teaching, serving on panel presentations or advisory committees, and advising individuals in the profession
•    Guided HIM professionals towards new opportunities

Guidelines:  Describe in detail the role and involvement of the individual or team. Please include an outline of the specific examples, challenges and outcomes.

Recognition:  The Mentor Award is presented at the Winter Meeting and the winner showcased in MaHIMA Engage. Winner receives meeting registration and a certificate of achievement.